Market Mixx Jewel-Osco Blog Blog Home

Home Delivery is here!

Amber Graefen


Oct 31st, 2017

We are now offering Home Delivery as of 11/7, please see below for stores that are part of this delivery:

To find out if you’re zip code is included, please go here:

For FAQs, please visit

To get started with ordering, click here!

**In addition, we have 6 Drive up & Go Stores**

885 E. Belvidere Rd Grayslake IL 60030
5616 W. 159th Street Oak Forest IL 60452
4 E. Ogden Westmont IL 60559
7342 W. Foster Ave Chicago IL 60656
370 N. Des Plaines Ave Chicago IL 60661
2940 North Ashland Chicago IL 60657

82 Responses to Home Delivery is here!

  1. Colette McDonald 02/11/2017 at 8:22 am

    I live at 7949 S. Euclid Ave, can the store at 1655 E. 95th street delivery my food? I do not drive and I would appreciate it! Thanks and have a nice day!

    • Customer Support 02/11/2017 at 10:01 am

      Thank you for inquiring, Colette. Our delivery acceptance goes by zip code. Assuming 60617 is your zip code, we do not deliver to you at this time, unfortunately. However, we have placed a request to the appropriate parties for review and consideration on your behalf. Thank you for shopping with us! -Brandin

  2. Mojo_Jojoba 02/11/2017 at 12:11 pm

    Can you sort the list by the city in which the stores are located, or by zip code? I don’t really know the street address of my store, just the city and street it’s on.

    • Customer Support 02/11/2017 at 3:11 pm

      Mojo_Jojoba, thank you for reaching out. What are the city and street? We’d like to help! You may also visit our website at and enter your zip code to begin shopping and see what delivery options are available for your area. We hope you find this information helpful! -Julio

  3. Megan 02/11/2017 at 1:52 pm

    Hi! How do we get information as to how to use this service?

    • Customer Support 02/11/2017 at 3:12 pm

      Hello, Megan. Here is a link to our FAQ. If you have any other question, please do not hesitate to reach out! -Julio

  4. Thomas Arnold 05/11/2017 at 8:18 am

    No details! How much? Is shopping list via email? Really lame rollout of service.

    • Customer Support 05/11/2017 at 5:48 pm

      Hi Thomas, We apologize for the lack of details. The minimum order is $49.00. The delivery fee is $12.95 for a one hour window and an order under $150.00. The delivery fee over $150.00 for a one hour window is $9.95. We also have 2 hour windows where you can save $3.00 and 4 hour windows where you can save $6.00. Shopping is done all online. This service does begin on Tuesday November 7, 2017. For more information please stay tuned. -Dolores and Lizet, Customer Support

    • Customer Support 07/11/2017 at 4:18 pm

      Hi, Thomas. We appreciate your patience while we get the details for you. Check out the links above for more details! -Julio

  5. Elmo 05/11/2017 at 11:12 am

    Hi, Can you please put in a request to offer this service in Batavia, 60510?


    • Customer Support 05/11/2017 at 4:42 pm

      Hi Rita, Thank you for reaching out to us! This service is available in your area! Have a good day! -Lizet

  6. Linda Gies 05/11/2017 at 1:19 pm

    When I tried to sign in as a new customer, it said I already had an account from Safeway in Washington DC 8 years ago. The ordering screen kept going back and forth between Safeway and Von’s, which I never heard of. And the duscount didn’t work so I gave up.

    • Customer Support 05/11/2017 at 4:54 pm

      Hi Linda. Please visit and sign up for a MyMixx account. Unfortunately, your Safeway Club Card account and Just for U account will not work with Jewel Osco locations. Our apologies for the inconvenience. -Lizet

  7. Michael Lamb 05/11/2017 at 7:01 pm

    Is everything you have in your stores available for delivery, or only limited items?

    • Customer Support 06/11/2017 at 9:14 am

      Thank you for inquiring, Michael. Only select items will be available for Grocery Delivery. These items change from time to time based on demand and the specific needs of our customers. You will be able to view available items online. We hope this helps! Thank you for shopping with us. -Brandin

  8. Jackie Smizer 06/11/2017 at 6:09 pm

    I live in Park Forest, Il. The closet Jewel-Osco is in South Chicago Hts. But the So. Chicago Hts. is not on the list of partipating stores. I guess the closest would be So. Holland or maybe Tilley Park or Oak Forest ? So what is the radius of a participating store? Is it possible the So. Chicago Hts. Store paricipate?

    • Customer Support 07/11/2017 at 2:42 pm

      Hi Jackie! If your delivery zip code is 60466, we do not deliver to that area. Our apologies for any inconvenience that may cause. If you have a different zip code, please provide it and we can check if service is available in that area. Thank you! -Jayme

  9. t allsio 07/11/2017 at 11:23 pm

    hi my adress is 5930 w walton chicago il 60651 do you deliver to my adress

    • Customer Support 08/11/2017 at 9:08 am

      Thank you for inquiring, t. Yes we do! Please feel free to get started at Thank you for shopping with us! -Brandin

  10. Terra 08/11/2017 at 5:41 pm

    My mother was asking if there was a phone number she could call to place an order for delivery…she does not see well and does not have internet or a cell phone.

    • Customer Support 08/11/2017 at 8:36 pm

      Tera, unfortunately, delivery orders can only be placed online at at this time. If you would like to place an order for your mother, you can. When you are creating your account, please make sure to enter your mothers address so it get’s delivered to the correct place. We hope this helps! -Cornelius

  11. jane 10/11/2017 at 11:57 am

    what about the burbs? will jewel be charging extra premium on items as they have done when customers use instacart?
    Very much interested in using jewel free delivery service…………. helpful to seniors.

    • Customer Support 11/11/2017 at 4:59 pm

      Hello Jane! Please send us an email at with your zip code and any other questions you might have about our service. We’re happy to help address your concerns. We’re looking forward to hearing from you! Thanks. -Cynthia

  12. Patricia Okita 14/11/2017 at 1:01 pm

    We are a tax-exempt high school district with a culinary arts program. Our teachers shop with our district’s Purchase Advantage card and would love to take advantage of this service. Unfortunately, the online system won’t accept this type of card. There also isn’t an option to enter our tax exempt information. I would think there will be other school districts that will encounter the same issues as you expand your program. Is this in the works?

    • Customer Support 16/11/2017 at 1:42 pm

      Patricia, we have reached out to our ecommerce team to get more insight into this. We’ll reply back once we know more! -Julio

  13. ryan 14/11/2017 at 11:52 pm

    How do I become a driver for jewel?

  14. Kerri 18/11/2017 at 3:18 pm

    There is a senior living community in Lynwood, IL. 60411. I know many of the residents there would use this delivery service if you could deliver there. My father lives there.

    • Customer Support 20/11/2017 at 11:00 am

      Thank you for your interest, Kerri. We do not deliver to that area at this time. We have placed a request on your behalf though for revision and consideration. Thank you for shopping with us! -Brandin

  15. Marci O'Malley 19/11/2017 at 11:09 am

    Your website is very difficult to navigate. I have tried for 15 minutes to determine if the Jewel store at 3531 W. Broadway, 60657, can deliver to zip code 60613.

    • Customer Support 20/11/2017 at 11:32 am

      Marci, we apologize for any confusion. The stores selected to service each zip code have been strategically chosen, and aren’t always based purely off the stores location in relevance to the area you’d like to order from. You zip code is serviced by our store at 2940 North Ashland Chicago IL 60657. We hope this helps! Thank you. -Brandin

  16. Ed Culver 23/11/2017 at 1:52 pm

    I’m having the same problems trying to find out if my zip ,60563, is a participant in delivery. Do I have to set up an account first?

    • Customer Support 24/11/2017 at 8:54 pm

      Hi Ed! Please visit our website and enter your zip code. It will tell you if your zip code is not covered. We also checked for you, and your area is covered. We hope this helps. -Cornelius

  17. Torrence Winfrey 25/11/2017 at 2:03 pm

    Several comments…. I live on the southside of Chicago and I can’t help but notice there are no Jewel delivery services. I’m not sure how the stores that deliver are “strategically” placed, but as usual it seems areas where large populations of minorities exist are ignored. Conceptually, this is a mistake.

    Have you ever stepped foot on the Southside? It’s not like what the news reports and it’s not always a war zone. There are regular people and busy professionals here and we are willing to spend our money for what we need, but we prefer to keep it in our communities.

    I don’t know what your research and numbers tell you about these neighborhoods and these demographics, but we need the same services and options as other parts of the city.

    In summary, A Jewel that offered to deliver groceries on the Southside would make a killing!!! Even If you don’t care about the people, at least think of the move as strictly a business decision.

    • Customer Support 26/11/2017 at 8:56 pm

      Torrence, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are working on expanding the program to provide coverage to more areas. We’ll be sure to share your feedback with our Operations Teams for further review. We appreciate your time. -Julio

  18. Kate 30/11/2017 at 12:20 am

    My first attempt to use this new service was a disaster.

    I live on the far north side of Chicago. First, is Jewel associated with Safeway, because after logging in I was redirected to the Safeway online shopping site, which confused the heck out of me? After the time-consuming process of putting items in my cart, I discovered that on a Wednesday night, all the delivery windows for tomorrow are gone and there are only a couple of spots left on Friday! I’ve used a lot of online grocery services before and that’s never happened. Not only that, but I had put $50 of items in my cart and over half of them mysteriously vanished and now I have only $26 of items. Waste of time.

    So after all that it looks like I’m going to have to schlep over to the store tomorrow anyway. You guys have a lot of work you need to do on this.

    • Customer Support 30/11/2017 at 11:51 am

      Hi Kate! We are very sorry to hear of the difficulties you encountered when attempting to place your first order with us! We do want you to know that Safeway is one of our sister banners and we apologize that you were routed to their website instead of ours. Additionally, we want you to know that you can select your delivery window first, before adding items to your cart. However, it will only save that arrival window for up to two hours. If you have any other questions or concerns, please let us know! We are happy to help! -Jayme

  19. Jim Melka 03/12/2017 at 8:05 pm

    This is wonderful. I wish you could deliver out here, but I’m afraid you can’t. I’m now just too far away. I have submitted my E-Mail address, just in case. I do drive in to your Sycamore store to shop. I remember the brown trucks of the “Jewel Neighborhood Shopper”, and the “Jewel Maid” brand.

    Jim Melka
    3rd Generation Jewel shopper.

    • Customer Support 04/12/2017 at 6:58 pm

      Hello Jim! Thanks for letting us know! We’re currently expanding our service coverage, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you. Thank you and Happy Holidays! -Cynthia

  20. Kate 04/12/2017 at 2:33 pm

    This issue has nothing to do with selecting a delivery window. When you go in, there is no available delivery for THREE days. I just went in today, Monday, and the next available delivery is not until Thursday. That’s pretty ridiculous. You have to order your groceries three days ahead of when you need them. I have used other grocery services before and never experienced this. Also, I’ve been trying to get hold of someone on the phone and there are long hold times. You definitely need to hire more staff and more drivers before this service becomes anywhere near a viable alternative.

  21. Diane 05/12/2017 at 6:19 pm

    I have called your customer support number and waited over 20 minutes with no answer. Can you please tell me if you deliver in Addison and also if you deliver deli trays and orders of chicken? How do I pay online if it is tax exempt?

    • Customer Support 06/12/2017 at 9:00 am

      We apologize for the wait, Diane! We can certainly check into whether or not your area is serviced but we go by zip code and not city. If you’d like us to check on that, please respond with your zip code or simply visit and it’ll let you know whether or not its serviced once you plug it in. While some deli trays could be available, this is dependent on the store that services you which might not be Addison so it’s best to look online, but we do not deliver hot foods. Tax exemption isn’t an option that’s currently available but it is something that we’re working on implementing in the future. I hope this answers your questions! Please let us know if we may be of any further assistance, and thank you for your interest! -Brandin

  22. Melissa 05/12/2017 at 11:54 pm

    please consider coming out to Yorkville, Zip 60560. I would love this service, or a pick up option, that I am currently using from some of your competitors. Love jewel, but hate spending busy weekends in a grocery store!

    • Customer Support 06/12/2017 at 8:44 am

      We’re sorry to see that your area’s not service, Melissa. We have placed a service request with our Grocery Delivery Team for their review and consideration. Thank you for the interest, and thank you for shopping with us! -Brandin

  23. Carole Murawski 06/12/2017 at 7:46 pm

    I have tried unsuccessfully to register for home delivery in my zip code 60617
    I have tried several times and was on the phone for 55 minutes yesterday trying to set up an account, it seems it doesn’t like my phone number. I would really like to use this service as I don’t drive.

    • Customer Support 07/12/2017 at 10:58 am

      Hi Carole. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve been unable to register! After review, we do see that your area is serviced so that shouldn’t be the problem. We invite you to email us the phone number you’re attempting to use for registration. Please reference this blog post and your name so we know who you are. Be sure to provide what kind of device you’re using to attempt registration, and any error messages you might be receiving. Thank you!-Brandin

  24. Carole Murawski 08/12/2017 at 11:32 pm

    Hi Brandin, I just now saw your answer to my problem. I am using an iPad to try and register after Create Account & Get Started and I put all my information in, it says Shop Now when I tap on that, I get this message. Please ensure that the loyalty card entered is correct or contact customer support at 1-877-505-4040 and we can help. CS says my Loyalty Card is my phone number. When I tap shop now again, it says Club Card number must contain

  25. Carole Murawski 08/12/2017 at 11:40 pm

    numeric characters only. You can email me for my phone number. I’m not comfortable putting it on a public post. Original blog was posted on 12-6-17 and answer on 12-7-17
    Like I said I was on the phone for 55 minutes with CS they ended up saying there was a problem with Jewel.

  26. Jessica Seebald 17/12/2017 at 5:55 pm

    I just tried the delivery service for the first time, the free delivery fee was what drew me in. I will NEVER use this service again!! First of all, I tried to order saturday morning and not a single time was available for 1 or 4 hour delivery on saturday, which was fine. I figured i’ll get them delivered sunday. Well I planned for a 1pm delivery on a 1 hour window delivery. Well, good thing I had no plans for the entire day. I got a call saying that something was wrong with the IT at the store and it would be a two hour delay. Ok, I got that call in the morning so no big deal. Well 3.5 hours later I called to find out an ETA and the girl had no clue what I was talking about. Couldn’t find my order by name, had to give confirmation number and she had to call me back because she couldn’t find my order. Called me back and said there would be at least another 1 hour delay. What would I do if I had an appointment or plans?! Welp, still sitting here waiting for my groceries, hopefully one day they will arrive. Never. again.

    • Customer Support 18/12/2017 at 10:54 am

      Jessica, we sincerely apologize for the lapse in service that you’ve experienced. We have notified our Grocery Delivery Team and you will be contacted to ensure this is taken care of and avoided going forward. Thank you for your patience, and thank you for shopping with us. -Brandin

  27. Jessica Seebald 17/12/2017 at 6:56 pm

    update: going on 5 hours later than expected 🙁

  28. Jessica Seebald 17/12/2017 at 8:01 pm

    Update: were at 6 hours later than expected. NO FOOD.

  29. christy rodriguez 18/12/2017 at 2:09 pm

    Terrible experience! Milk leaked all over my floor, 5 items just not included in order, smashed eggs, ordered 5 pears and received 2, rock hard french bread, and more problems. Waited for 15 minutes to talk to anyone about these problems. Problem still unresolved. I still had to go to Jewel and wait in line to buy the items that weren’t delivered. Awful!

    • Customer Support 18/12/2017 at 10:23 pm

      We’re sorry that this has happened to you Christy! We want to address this for you. Please email us at with your Ecom order number, phone number, address, and a list of the items that you did not receive. Please reference your post so we know who you are. Thank you! -Cynthia

  30. Lauren 18/12/2017 at 5:06 pm

    It won’t let me switch the store pickup address. I don’t always shop at the same store. Why can’t I do that? So annoying.

    • Customer Support 19/12/2017 at 9:33 am

      Hi Lauren. We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. The reason for this is that our Grocery Delivery system designates one store per zip code, and not all stores are currently participating in the program. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause! We’ll place your concern as a suggestion for improvement. Thank you for shopping with us! -Brandin

  31. Teresa 20/12/2017 at 5:48 pm

    Why is it that the price for the Pepsi 24 pack is cheaper in the sales ad than what is listed on the website for delivery? Do you not get the sales ad prices when you order online for delivery? Thanks!

    • Customer Support 21/12/2017 at 12:54 pm

      Hi Teresa, The prices on the delivery website are different than the weekly flyer. The prices in the paper is for your local store only. The delivery website has its own sales. When you log in, look to the left of the page and you will see a heading that says “Online Savings”. Under that heading you will see Promo Code Deals, Club Card Specials, and Buy One, Get One Free. Here you will find many sales. Also, offers that you add to your MyMixx account will also work with your delivery order. Thank you for your interest. -Dolores

  32. Sylvia 22/12/2017 at 3:21 pm


    Not a big deal but I was missing some items when delivered. I called customer service, waited about 15 minutes. They credited my account.

    My question, could this be handled on line?
    I couldn’t fine where.

    Thank you,
    This service is going to be very useful.
    Happy Holidays

    • Customer Support 22/12/2017 at 7:17 pm

      Thanks for asking Sylvia! Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. You may email us at with your order information, name, address, and phone number at any time. We’re happy to address your concerns via email. Thanks and Happy Holidays! -Cynthia

  33. Brenda 26/12/2017 at 7:17 pm

    Really don’t understand why I can’t set up an account to use the curbside pickup. I’m disabled and willing to drive a ways to get to one of the stores offering pickup, since delivery is not available in my area. Love Jewel products, but in the bad weather, cannot walk into the stores to shop.

    • Customer Support 26/12/2017 at 7:35 pm

      Brenda, we’re really sorry to hear that you are unable to set up an account for curbside pickup, and that we don’t deliver to your area. Could you please provide us with your delivery zip code, and the error message you are receiving when trying to set up an account? We’d like to look into this further, and share your feedback with our Grocery Delivery Team. Thank you! -Cornelius

  34. Rick 07/01/2018 at 5:52 pm

    I tried to register on the website. My apartment is included in the area which delivery is avaliable as I received an advertisement in the mail. However, the website doesn’t allow me to register. It’s given an error message the five different times I tried to register. Appreciate if someone can fix it.

    • Customer Support 07/01/2018 at 11:06 pm

      We’re sorry to hear this Rick! We’d like to help you. Please email us at with your information that you are trying to register with, along with your phone number. We’d like to follow up with you about this. We also recommend deleting your browser cookies, cache, and form data. This will help our website’s overall performance. Please reference your post so we know who you are. Thank you! -Cynthia

  35. Andrea C. 25/01/2018 at 2:37 pm

    I am trying to sign up for an account, but when I went on the site I had put the zip code for my husband’s Jewel for pick up. However, I changed my mind and was trying to create my account for delivery service but it won’t even let me change zip code and city so there is no way of signing up for an account. Please advise. Also, how do I do pick up for groceries?

    • Customer Support 25/01/2018 at 5:22 pm

      Andrea, you should be able to change your address in the ‘My Account” settings located near the top right corner of the webpage. Also, it should give you the option for delivery or pickup when you first sign into your account. If you are still having issues, please email us at and we’d be happy to look into this further. Thank you. -Cornelius

  36. Katy M. 01/02/2018 at 2:34 pm

    I’ve tried signing up for an account and EVERY time it says “Error While Creating Account. Please Try Again.” It won’t let me use my existing account to sign either, just says “Error Signing In. Please Try again” PLEASE HELP!

  37. Eula M. 02/02/2018 at 1:28 am

    I love this service and it helps me so much. As a disabled Veteran, I can’t shop like I use to because of back and knee issues, so until I get better, Jewel’s delivery is the service for me! The staff and delivery are awesome. I just hate substitutes, but other than that no complaints. My Dad retired from Jewels so I’m store loyal!!!

    • Customer Support 02/02/2018 at 9:28 am

      Hi Eula! First and foremost, we would like to sincerely thank you for your service to our country. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our stores and the time that you’ve taken to share this feedback with us. We will ensure your kind words are passed on to your delivering store. Thank you! -Jayme

  38. Mary 03/02/2018 at 10:03 pm

    NEVER USE THIS SERVICE! I’ve done home delivery twice. The first time was great. However, the 2nd time is a disaster. Half my order is missing. After sitting on hold with customer service for an hour I was told she could do nothing to get me my order tonight. When I said okay, but I need it by tomorrow at 1:00pm for an event, she said they couldn’t do it. When I asked to speak with a manager she said the manager was busy. I said I would wait. After a few minutes she said she told the manager to call me back, and then hung up on me. No call back yet. Still sitting on a half hour later waiting to talk to someone else.

    • Customer Support 03/02/2018 at 10:28 pm

      Mary, we’re so sorry to hear about your experience with our Grocery Delivery Service. If you still need assistance, please email us at with your order information. Please reference this post. Once again, our sincerest apologies for your experience. -Cornelius

  39. DOROTHY BOYLAN 07/02/2018 at 5:28 pm

    never received my order

    • Customer Support 07/02/2018 at 11:00 pm

      Dorothy, our records show that you were able to speak to someone at our Customer Support Center in regards to your order. Please let us know if you need any further assistance. Thank you. -Cornelius

  40. Kate 20/02/2018 at 3:53 am

    I recently tried using the delivery services and because one of delivery staff members incorrectly, manually entered my credit card number for the order (tbh, the staff member didn’t appear to really be taking my information down as he didn’t even ask for my name or verify anything). Anyway, my order was cancelled and so was the promo coupon for first order deliveries being free. Although I tried to re-enter the order, the promo code would not go through. I felt it was unfair that I missed out on this deal because of one of their OWN staff members made a mistake so I spoke to the manager, Ms. Honera (?) and she refused to help or resolve this matter at all. Therefore, for those looking to use these delivery services, make sure you or jewel staff members don’t make not one mistake while placing your order on the internet or try ordering via phone. Otherwise, no matter what, your order is instantly voided. In fact, I recommend Walmart or Amazon instead where they seem happy to help correct any problem and will even give you a promo discount if they can’t resolve something.

    • Customer Support 20/02/2018 at 10:20 am

      Hi Kate. We’re sorry to hear of the trouble you’ve experienced in attempts to place your order. We’d like to look into what happened, and see if we can provide compensation for the Promo Code that you’re now unable to use. Please email us your Delivery Accounts name on file, phone number, and the order number if you have it to Please place Contact ID# 35760631 in the subject line of your email so we can trace it back to this conversation and take a deeper look. Thank you! -Brandin

  41. Laurie Gilbert 01/03/2018 at 10:10 am

    I am excited about this delivery option… but my first experience was not a good one and I would recommend to others that you wait awhile and let Jewel get this working correctly!. The ordering process was easy, the driver who delivered was very nice & professional. However, my order was not correct (missing 5 items) and I did not get a receipt for my order. I called customer service and waited 5 minutes for help. They said they would redeliver the missing items today between 8-9 today and no one showed up! I would NOT recommend this service (at least not now)…

    • Customer Support 01/03/2018 at 1:40 pm

      We sincerely apologize for the lapses in service you’re experiencing with our Grocery Delivery Service, Laurie. We strive for higher standards, and would like to look into this for you. Please email your order number, name/phone number/email address affiliated with your account, and which items were missing to We should also be able to send you a digital copy of your receipt. Please place
      Contact ID# 35821379 in your emails subject line. Thank you! -Brandin

  42. tom michelotti 05/03/2018 at 4:00 pm

    where doi gotoapply for a home delivery driving position?

  43. Vanessa 08/03/2018 at 8:35 pm

    Okay, I keep getting this error & I’d like to know how I can get my account set-up!

    “Error while creating user.
    Please try again.”

    • Customer Support 08/03/2018 at 11:05 pm

      Vanessa, we’re sorry to hear this. Can you please email us at with the email address and phone number you are trying to use to register? We’d like to look into this further. Please reference this blog post. Thank you! -Cornelius

Leave a Reply